Full-time Faculty

Mary Layton (Mel) Atkinson

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 435E
704-687-7055
matkin29@uncc.edu

Faculty Web Site

Tom Barth

Professor / MPA Director
Fretwell 440B
704-687-5937
tbarth1@uncc.edu


Frederico Batista Pereira

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 450A
704-687-7487
fbatist1@uncc.edu


Cheryl L. Brown

Associate Professor/Associate Chair/Undergraduate Coordinator
Fretwell 445A
704-687-7057
cbrown@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Mary Maureen Brown

Professor
Fretwell 435L
704-687-7117
marbrown@uncc.edu

WebpageVitae

Joanne G. Carman

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 445D
704-687-7208
jgcarman@uncc.edu

FacultySiteVitae

Jacqueline Chattopadhyay

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 450G
704-687-7240
jchattop@uncc.edu

Faculty Web Site

Cindy Combs

Professor
Fretwell 455E
704-687-8741
cccombs@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Justin Conrad

Associate Professor
Fretwell 450B
704-687-7294
justinconrad@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

James Douglas

Professor
Fretwell 450H
704-687-7311
jwdougla@uncc.edu

Faculty Web site

Jason Giersch

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 450C
704-687-7325
jgiersch@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Samuel Grubbs

Lecturer
Fretwell 435B
704-687- 5341
sgrubbs@uncc.edu


Eric Heberlig

Professor
Fretwell 450F
704-687-7327
esheberl@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIteVitae

Amber R. Knight

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 450D
704-687-7490
aknigh23@uncc.edu


Martha Kropf

Professor & Interim Director, Public Policy Ph.D. Program
Fretwell 435H
704-687-7332
mekropf@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Suzanne M. Leland

Professor
Fretwell 455A
704-687-7260
smleland@uncc.edu

Faculty Web site

Cherie Maestas

Rauch Distinguished Professor
Fretwell 455D
704-687-7033
cmaestas@uncc.edu

Faculty Web Site

Zachary Mohr

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 445E
704-687-7438
zmohr@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Sarah Pettijohn

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 435K
704-687-7016
spettijo@uncc.edu

Faculty Web site

Jaclyn Piatak

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 445B
704-687-7340
jpiatak@uncc.edu

Faculty Web Site

Mary Jo Shepherd

Lecturer
Fretwell 445G
704-687-7365
mjshephe@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

John Szmer

Associate Professor
Fretwell 435F
704-687-7463
jjszmer@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Jim Walsh

Professor
Fretwell 455B
704-687-7469
jwalsh@uncc.edu

jamesigoewalsh.com

Greg Weeks

Professor / Chairman
Fretwell 440A
704-687-7574
gbweeks@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Beth Elise Whitaker

Associate Professor & Honors Program Director
Fretwell 445H
704-687-7479
bwhitaker@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Jason H. Windett

Associate Professor
Fretwell 450A
704-687-7229
jwindett@uncc.edu